Congratulations 2021 Honorary Fireworks Commissioner: Leighton Broadcasting

Each year the St. Cloud Fireworks Committee names an Honorary Fireworks Commissioner.  Traditionally, the Honorary Fireworks Commissioner pushes the button that starts the July 4th Pyrotechnic Display at 10:00 PM each year.  The Honorary Fireworks Commissioner also rides on the St. Cloud Fire Department’s 1929 Ahrens Fox Piston Pumper firetruck in the Granite City Days Parade.


The Honorary Fireworks Commissioner title recognizes area businesses, residents and organizations who embrace the importance of America’s Independence Day by helping make possible one of the largest July 4th pyrotechnic displays and celebrations in the upper Midwest.